$8.95 8.95

Brand: The Space Store

Product Code: MPEXP52

Availability:In stock

Expedition 52 is the 52nd expedition to the ISS. It officially began on June 2, 2017 10:47 UTC, with the undocking of Soyuz MS-03. The transfer of Command from Expedition 51 was done on June 1st, 2017.

Due to a decision to cut down the number of participating Russian cosmonauts in 2017, only two crew members were launched on Soyuz MS-04 which brought the ISS total crew down to five people. However, it was decided that Peggy Whitson would stay on board longer, transferring from Expedition 51 to maintain a full crew of six astronauts over the summer, after the arrival of three new members on Soyuz MS-05

Crew Members:

Peggy Whitson, Fyodor Yurchikhin, Jack D. Fischer, Sergey Ryazansky, Randolph Bresnik, Paolo Nespoli